Short answer
LeadSquared vs Zoho CRM: choose LeadSquared for high-volume B2C sales with telecallers or field agents in education, financial services, healthcare or real estate; its Sales plans cost ₹2,500 and ₹5,000 per user per month. Choose Zoho CRM for B2B or mixed sales and lower cost, at ₹800 to ₹2,600 per user per month billed yearly.
LeadSquared vs Zoho CRM: how are they different?
They are built for different sales floors. The question is which floor looks like yours.
LeadSquared describes itself on its pricing FAQ as offering industry solutions for marketplaces, financial services (banks, insurance, lending, broking, fintech), education (edtech, higher education, career schools), healthtech, real estate and other high-volume B2C businesses. Its Sales CRM plans lead with lead quality and engagement scoring, duplicate blocking, basic and advanced lead distribution, a process designer and a mobile CRM with check-in and check-out, geo-fencing and offline mode. That is a toolkit for a floor of counsellors or telecallers working hundreds of leads each, plus agents in the field.
Zoho CRM is a general CRM with five editions. Its pricing page lists workflows, assignment rules, cadences and forecasting from Standard, process automation, CPQ and inventory from Professional, and territory management, custom functions and customer portals from Enterprise. It suits B2B, mixed and B2C teams, and connects to the rest of the Zoho suite (Books, Desk, Campaigns).
In short: LeadSquared optimises how fast a large volume of consumer leads is distributed and worked. Zoho CRM optimises how flexibly any sales process can be modelled, at a lower price per seat.
LeadSquared vs Zoho CRM pricing in India
At list price, Zoho CRM Enterprise costs less per seat than LeadSquared Sales Pro. LeadSquared's case has to be made on productivity, not licence cost.
| Product and plan | Price | Billing shown | Notable inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|
| LeadSquared Sales Pro | ₹2,500 | user/mo (term not stated) | Lead distribution, duplicate blocking, process designer, 7 permission templates, 2 GB + 20 MB per user storage |
| LeadSquared Sales Super | ₹5,000 | user/mo (term not stated) | Unlimited permission templates, dashboard builder, 10 GB + 20 MB per user storage, more webhooks |
| Zoho CRM Free | ₹0 | Up to 3 users | Leads, deals, workflows, reports, mobile app |
| Zoho CRM Standard | ₹800 (₹1,300 monthly) | Billed yearly | Workflows and assignment rules, cadences, forecasting |
| Zoho CRM Professional | ₹1,400 (₹2,100 monthly) | Billed yearly | Process automation, CPQ, inventory, Google Ads integration |
| Zoho CRM Enterprise | ₹2,400 (₹3,000 monthly) | Billed yearly | Territory management, custom functions, customer portals |
| Zoho CRM Ultimate | ₹2,600 (₹3,200 monthly) | Billed yearly | Enhanced limits, consulting, migration assistance |
| Setup | Per user per month | Per year (20 users) |
|---|---|---|
| Zoho CRM Professional | ₹1,400 | ₹3,36,000 |
| Zoho CRM Enterprise | ₹2,400 | ₹5,76,000 |
| LeadSquared Sales Pro | ₹2,500 | ₹6,00,000 |
| LeadSquared Sales Super | ₹5,000 | ₹12,00,000 |
Marketing automation sits outside both sales plans. LeadSquared lists Marketing Pro at ₹90,000 and Marketing Super at ₹1,49,000 per account, without stating the billing period on the page, so ask for the term in writing. On the Zoho side, marketing runs through Zoho Campaigns or Marketing Automation, or a bundle; the Zoho One vs Zoho CRM Plus comparison covers the bundle choice.
Feature comparison: where each one is stronger
A criteria table from each vendor's own pricing pages and documentation. "Not listed" means the vendor's plan summary does not mention it, not that it cannot be built.
| Criterion | LeadSquared | Zoho CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Lead distribution | Basic and advanced lead distribution, assignment quotas | Assignment rules from Standard; territory management from Enterprise |
| Duplicate control | Duplicate blocking and lead merge | Not listed on the pricing summary; confirm how duplicates are handled in your edition |
| Process enforcement | Process designer, dynamic forms | Process automation (Blueprint) from Professional |
| Field sales | Mobile CRM with check-in and check-out, geo-fencing, offline mode, leads near me | Mobile app (listed from the Free edition); check-in and geo features not listed on the pricing summary |
| Telecalling | Mobile cloud calling and speech-to-text in the mobile CRM section | Not listed on the pricing summary; check your telephony provider's Zoho CRM integration |
| Quotes and inventory | Quote creation and management | CPQ and inventory from Professional |
| Custom development | LAPPS developer platform, REST APIs, webhooks (3 on Pro, 30 on Super) | Custom functions (Deluge) from Enterprise, widgets from Professional, APIs |
| Wider suite | Sales CRM, service CRM, marketing automation, portals | Zoho Books, Desk, Campaigns and other Zoho apps |
| Converse and chatbot listed with message allowances by plan | WhatsApp integration in trial and all paid editions | |
| Data location | Data centres in India, US and Singapore | .in accounts in Zoho's Indian data centre |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Free for up to 3 users |
How a consumer lead moves: typical setup in each
LeadSquared or Zoho CRM for your team: fit scorer
The signals that matter most are lead volume per user, phone and field selling, vertical and cycle length. Enter yours.
LeadSquared vs Zoho CRM fit scorer
Describe how your team sells. The scorer weighs the signals that separate the two products (volume, phone and field selling, vertical, cycle length, Zoho apps) and prices the plan each would need.
All sources: ads, forms, aggregators, walk-ins.
LeadSquared fits this profile better. Trial it with your real lead sources and distribution rules before signing.
LeadSquared: consumer sales; high lead volume per user; phone-led selling; industry fit; short sales cycle
Zoho CRM: LeadSquared costs more than twice as much here
Prices per user per month before GST, checked 17 October 2026: LeadSquared Sales Pro ₹2,500 and Sales Super ₹5,000 (leadsquared.com/sales-crm-pricing); Zoho CRM Standard ₹800, Professional ₹1,400, Enterprise ₹2,400 billed yearly (zoho.com/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html). Plan choice: LeadSquared Super if you need advanced reporting and permission templates, otherwise Pro. Zoho Enterprise if you need territory management, field agents or advanced reporting; Professional for enforced process or quotes; otherwise Standard. Score: both start at 40. LeadSquared gains 15 for B2C, 15 for 300+ leads per user per month (8 for 100+), 10 for phone-led selling, 15 for any field agents, 15 for a vertical LeadSquared names as core, 10 for a cycle of 30 days or less. Zoho CRM gains 15 for B2B, 10 for other verticals, 10 for a cycle over 30 days, 15 for using other Zoho apps, 10 for quotes and inventory, 10 if LeadSquared costs more than twice as much. Capped at 100. The weights are editorial, based on each vendor's published positioning and plan contents; they point to which product to trial first.
Which is better for edtech, lending, real estate and healthcare?
These are the verticals where the two compete hardest, and where the answer depends on volume and how the sale happens.
| Vertical | Leans LeadSquared when | Leans Zoho CRM when |
|---|---|---|
| Education and edtech | Large counsellor teams, thousands of enquiries a month, admissions on the phone | Smaller institutes, B2B corporate training, or Zoho Books already used for fees |
| Lending, insurance, fintech | Telecalling plus field verification and document collection | Lower volumes, partner or B2B distribution, tight licence budget |
| Real estate | Many site-visit leads worked by phone, with field agents | Fewer high-value deals, channel partners, quotes and inventory of units |
| Healthcare | Patient enquiry volume across many centres | Clinic groups that need appointments, billing and support in one suite |
| B2B services, SaaS, manufacturing | Rarely | Longer cycles, quotes, accounts and contacts, territory rules |
Whichever CRM you choose, the result in these verticals depends on speed to lead and on what happens after the lead is assigned. The site's fintech speed-to-lead case study cut speed-to-lead from 4.2 hours to 11 minutes, and the edtech case study reduced CAC by 51% across product lines; both ran on HubSpot, not on either product here, which is the point: the routing rules, lead definitions and follow-up discipline mattered more than the brand of CRM. The lead routing delay cost calculator puts a number on slow assignment, and real estate qualified pipeline explains why lead counts mislead in property sales.
LeadSquared vs HubSpot and LeadSquared vs Salesforce
The same buyer often shortlists HubSpot or Salesforce too. Here is how they compare with LeadSquared on the official prices.
| LeadSquared | HubSpot | Salesforce | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sales entry price | ₹2,500 Sales Pro | ₹585 Starter on promotion (₹1,670 regular) | $25 Starter Suite |
| Process tier | ₹5,000 Sales Super | ₹7,497 Sales Hub Professional + ₹1,25,000 onboarding | $100 Pro Suite, billed annually |
| Built for | High-volume B2C, field sales | Inbound marketing and sales on one platform | Configurable enterprise sales |
| Data in India | India among its data centres | Not among listed data centres | Not checked for this guide |
| Pricing currency shown | INR | INR | USD on the India page |
LeadSquared vs HubSpot. HubSpot is cheaper to start and stronger on marketing (email, landing pages, content) on one platform; LeadSquared is stronger for distributing and working consumer leads by phone and in the field. HubSpot's process features sit at Professional, where the per-seat price is higher than LeadSquared Super. For HubSpot setup questions see the HubSpot consultant in India page and HubSpot round-robin lead routing.
LeadSquared vs Salesforce. Salesforce's Starter Suite is $25 a user per month and Pro Suite $100 billed annually on its India page, with Core, Advanced and Max editions above. Salesforce can model anything, including high-volume B2C, but needs administration to do it; LeadSquared ships the B2C patterns ready-made. The cost of the Salesforce route is covered in Salesforce implementation cost in India.
Other LeadSquared alternatives include Zoho CRM (this page), Freshsales and Bigin for simpler needs; the Zoho CRM alternatives guide compares them all in INR.
Choose LeadSquared if, choose Zoho CRM if
- Each user works 300 or more new consumer leads a month
- Selling happens on the phone, with counsellors or telecallers
- Field agents visit customers and need check-in and location tracking
- You are in education, lending, insurance, healthcare or real estate
- Speed of distribution matters more than licence cost
- You sell to businesses, or have longer sales cycles
- You need quotes, inventory or territory rules
- You use or plan to use Zoho Books, Desk or Campaigns
- The licence budget is under ₹2,500 a seat
- You want a free plan for up to three users to start
A quick decision tree
Do you sell mainly to consumers at high volume?
See the whole decision tree
Do you sell mainly to consumers at high volume?
- Yes
Do you have telecallers or field agents?
- YesLeadSquaredTrial it against your real lead sources and distribution rules.
- No, mostly digitalZoho CRM or HubSpotVolume alone does not need LeadSquared if the sale closes online.HubSpot vs Zoho CRM →
- Yes
- NoZoho CRMB2B and mixed sales fit Zoho better, at a lower seat price.Zoho CRM consultant →
Mistakes when choosing between LeadSquared and Zoho CRM
Myth LeadSquared is only for edtech.
Reality Its own FAQ lists marketplaces, financial services, education, healthtech, real estate and other high-volume B2C businesses.
Myth Zoho CRM cannot handle high volume.
Reality It can, with assignment rules, duplicate checks and process automation configured well. The question is how much is ready-made versus built.
Myth The seat price is the main cost.
Reality Configuration, integrations with lead sources and telephony, and training usually decide the total, on both sides.
Myth Marketing automation is included.
Reality Both price it separately: LeadSquared lists Marketing plans per account; Zoho sells Campaigns or Marketing Automation.
Run a fair trial of both
Ask which one fits your sales floor
Share how leads arrive and how your team works them. The reply recommends a product, a plan and the setup it needs.
Rahul D Sarker is an independent CRM and RevOps consultant based in Kolkata, not a LeadSquared or Zoho partner, and does not resell licences. Zoho work runs under Zoho CRM implementation and the wider CRM consulting service; lead routing and qualification work under sales automation. When the CRM question is part of a wider growth problem, start with the Revenue Diagnostic: two weeks, read-only access, ₹90,000 in India ($1,500 elsewhere), credited if the work continues.
Tell me about your sales team
A few details about volume, sources and how the team sells are enough for a recommendation.
LeadSquared vs Zoho CRM: common questions
Is LeadSquared better than Zoho CRM?
For high-volume B2C sales with telecallers or field agents, LeadSquared is usually the better fit because lead distribution, duplicate blocking and a field-sales mobile app are built in. For B2B, mixed sales or tight budgets, Zoho CRM is usually better and costs less per seat. The fit scorer on this page weighs the signals for your team.
How much does LeadSquared cost in India?
LeadSquared's Sales CRM pricing page listed Sales Pro at ₹2,500 and Sales Super at ₹5,000 per user per month on 17 October 2026. Marketing automation is priced separately, with Marketing Pro at ₹90,000 and Marketing Super at ₹1,49,000 per account. The page does not state the billing term, so confirm it in your quote.
How much does Zoho CRM cost compared with LeadSquared?
Zoho CRM is ₹800 (Standard), ₹1,400 (Professional), ₹2,400 (Enterprise) and ₹2,600 (Ultimate) per user per month billed yearly, before GST. Even Zoho CRM Ultimate is cheaper per seat than LeadSquared Sales Pro at list price.
Does LeadSquared have a free plan?
Its pricing pages show no free plan. LeadSquared offers custom plans on request and special pricing for select startups. Zoho CRM has a free edition for up to three users.
Where is data stored by LeadSquared and Zoho CRM?
LeadSquared's FAQ says its data centres are in India, the US and Singapore. Zoho's privacy FAQ says accounts on the .in domain are stored in its Indian data centre.
LeadSquared vs HubSpot: which is better?
HubSpot is stronger when marketing and sales must run on one platform and is cheaper to start, with free tools and Starter on promotion at ₹585 a seat. LeadSquared is stronger for distributing and working consumer leads by phone and in the field. HubSpot's process features need Sales Hub Professional at ₹7,497 a seat plus onboarding.
LeadSquared vs Salesforce: which should an Indian company pick?
Salesforce suits companies that need deep customisation and have admin capacity; its India page lists Starter Suite at $25 and Pro Suite at $100 per user per month. LeadSquared suits teams that want high-volume B2C patterns ready to use, priced in INR.
What are the main LeadSquared alternatives?
Zoho CRM, HubSpot, Salesforce and Freshsales are the common alternatives, with Bigin for very small teams. The Zoho CRM alternatives guide prices them side by side.
Can LeadSquared and Zoho CRM both connect to WhatsApp?
Yes. Zoho's help documentation lists WhatsApp integration in the trial and all paid editions. LeadSquared's pricing page lists Converse and a chatbot with message allowances by plan, and WhatsApp providers such as AiSensy list a LeadSquared integration. Meta's per-message charges apply either way.
Sources
- Sales CRM Pricing, LeadSquared. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- Marketing Automation Pricing, LeadSquared. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- Zoho CRM Pricing and Editions, Zoho. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- WhatsApp Business Integration, Zoho CRM Help. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- Privacy FAQ, Zoho. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- Sales Software Pricing (INR), HubSpot. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- Free Tools and Starter Customer Platform pricing (INR), HubSpot. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- HubSpot data centers, HubSpot. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- Salesforce Sales Pricing (India), Salesforce. Accessed 2026-10-17.
- Integrations, AiSensy. Accessed 2026-10-17.